Welcome to the new WalkSydney committee!

Today, we held our Annual General Meeting, and we welcome the new WalkSydney committee for the next year:

  • Barnaby Bennett – President
  • Yvonne Poon  – Vice-President
  • David Haertsch – Treasurer
  • Regina Haertsch – Secretary
  • Federico Marcantognini – Technologist
  • David Martin – Committee member
  • Lena Huda – Committee member
  • David Levinson – Committee member
  • Nicole Badstuber – Committee member

We thank the outgoing committee and the previous President for their immense effort and contribution in establishing WalkSydney as a peak walking advocacy group.

Focus areas for the next year discussed included:

  • Supporting Sydney’s Aboriginal Land Councils
  • Developing membership activities and build the walking community
  • Campaigns – eg. 30km/hr areas, improving traffic signal treatment for pedestrians
  • Strategic partnering with organisations to promote walking projects

To join us, please complete the membership form.

Our next meeting will be held at 2pm Sat 5 December 2020. To receive details, please contact us.